Book Review: CHANGE YOUR CHILD’S NEGATIVE BEHAVIOR by Nurit Levi

I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

CHANGE YOUR CHILD’S NEGATIVE BEHAVIOR is part of  Nurit Levi’s Peaceful And Calm Home book series.  She offers insights, support, practical advice, and easy to follow exercises to help you achieve a peaceful and calm home — especially in regards to your childrens’ behavior.

My favorite part of the book was the easy, down-to-earth writing style.  It feels like Levi  is sitting down across from me listening and giving advice after the latest ‘guess what my kids did today’ story.  There’s a warmth that emanates from the page.  I feel like I can trust her and she’s not just trying to sell me a book or a method (even though she really is).  There’s no finger pointing and ‘do this, don’t do that’ in CHANGE YOUR CHILD’S NEGATIVE BEHAVIOR.  Instead, Levi gets to the root cause of why your child may be acting out.  She follows this up with advice and easy to follow exercises.

I give this book a solid 4 out of 5 stars.  The reason I’m not rating it higher is all three of my children are special needs.  The advice in the book is geared more toward normal developing children.  I would have appreciated a section on special needs.  Maybe Levi can address this in a further edition or another book in the Calm & Peaceful Home series.  Overall, though I would recommend CHANGE YOUR CHILD’S NEGATIVE BEHAVIOR if you’re looking for a gentle, down to earth, non judgmental, brief parenting guide.  At 57 pages, it’s easy to read in one sitting.

Leave a comment